ADAM ASKED FOR MUHAMMAD’S INTERCESSION

Narrated `Umar:

The Prophet said: “When Adam committed his mistake he said: O my Lord, I am asking you to forgive me for the sake of Muhammad. Allah said: O Adam, and how do you know about Muhammad whom I have not yet created? Adam replied, O my Lord, after You created me with your hand and breathed into me of Your Spirit, I raised my head and saw written on the heights of the Throne: “LA ILAHA ILLALLAH MUHAMMADUR RASULULLAH” I understood that You would not place next to Your Name but the Most Beloved One of Your creation. Allah said: O Adam, I have forgiven you, and were it not for Muhammad I would not have created you.”

Al-Hakim narrated it in al-Mustadrak al Sahihayn (Volume No. 2, Page No. 651, Hadith No. 4228)

This entry was posted in ADAM & EVE. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ADAM ASKED FOR MUHAMMAD’S INTERCESSION

  1. Ali Syed says:

    The story of Adam asking forgiveness in the name of Mohammad is all fake. Eve name is not there in Quran either.

  2. Ali Syed says:

    I have not seen the name of Eve in Quran. Please write chapter and verse for verification. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

