STORY OF THE TWO SONS OF ADAM AND THE RAVEN

5:27 And recite to them the news of the two sons of Adam with truth. They had both made an offering, and it was accepted from one of them, and not accepted from the other. He said: “I will kill you!” He said: “Allah only accepts from the righteous.”

5:28 “If you stretch your hand to kill me, I will not stretch my hand to kill you, for I fear Allah, Lord of the worlds.”

5:29 “I want you to have both my sin and your own sin, and you will then be among the dwellers of the Fire. Such is the recompense of the wicked.”

5:30 So he found it in himself to kill his brother; so he killed him. He thus became one of the losers.

5:31 So Allah sent forth a raven to scratch the land and show him how to deal with the body of his brother. He said: “Woe to me! Am I not even able to be like this raven and deal with the body of my brother?” So he became of those who regretted.

This entry was posted in ADAM & EVE. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

