IF YOU LOVE ALLAH THEN FOLLOW ME 3:31

MISCONCEPTION

IF YOU LOVE ALLAH THEN FOLLOW ME MEANS FOLLOW THE BOOKS OF PERSIAN IMAMS ?

CLARIFICATION

3:31 Say: “If you love Allah then follow me (ITTABI’ UNI) so Allah will love you and forgive your sins.” Allah is Forgiver, Merciful.

When the Messenger said Follow me, it does not mean to follow the books of bukhari, muslims, trimidi etc, written 200 years later after the death of the Messenger but follow me means, follow the Quran alone.

PROPHET ONLY FOLLOWED THE QURAN

6:50 Say: “I do not say to you that I possess the treasures of Allah, nor do I know the future, nor do I say to you that I am an angel. I merely follow (ATTABI’U) what is inspired to me.” Say: “Are the blind and the seer the same? Do you not think?”

6:106 Follow (ITTABI) what is inspired to you from your Lord; there is no god except He, and turn away from the polytheists.

7:203 And because you do not bring them a sign, they say: “If only you had brought one.” Say: “I only follow (ATTABI’U) what is inspired to me from my Lord. This is an evidence from your Lord, and a guide and mercy to a people who believe.”

10:15 And when Our clear revelations were recited to them, those who do not wish to meet Us said: “Bring a Qur’an other than this, or change it!” Say: “It is not for me to change it of my own accord, I merely follow (ATTABI’U) what is inspired to me. I fear, if I disobeyed my Lord, the retribution of a great Day!”

10:109 And follow (ITTABI) what is being inspired to you and be patient until Allah judges. And He is the best of judges.

6:155 And this is a Book that We have sent down which is blessed, so follow it (FA-ITTABI UHU) and be aware, that you may receive mercy.

33:2 And follow (ITTABI) what is being inspired to you by your Lord. Allah is fully aware of all that you do.

46:9 Say: “I am no different from the other messengers, nor do I know what will happen to me or to you. I only follow (ATTABI’U) what is inspired to me. I am no more than a clear warner”

75:18 Thus, when We read it, you shall follow (ITTABI) the Qur’an.

FOLLOW MESSENGER MEANS FOLLOW REVELATIONS

20:134 And if We had destroyed them with a retribution before this, they would have said: “Our Lord, if only You had sent us a messenger so we could follow Your (ATTABI’A) revelations before we are humiliated and shamed!”

28:47 Thus, if any disaster strikes them as a consequence of their own deeds they cannot Say: “Our Lord, if only You sent a messenger to us, so that we would follow Your (ATTABI’A) revelations, and we would be of the believers.”

WE ONLY HAVE TO FOLLOW THE GUIDANCE

2:38 We said: “Descend from it all of you, so when the guidance comes from Me, then whoever follows (TABI’A) My guidance, they will have nothing to fear, nor will they grieve.”

WE MUST FOLLOW THE QURAN ALONE

7:3 Follow (ITTABI’U) what was sent down to you from your Lord, and do not follow besides Him any supporters. Little do you remember!

2:170 And if they are told: “Follow (ITTABI’U) what Allah has sent down,” they say: “No, we will follow what we found our fathers doing!” What if their fathers did not comprehend anything and were not guided?

31:21 And if they are told: “Follow that which Allah has sent down.” They say: “No, we will follow (ITTABI’U) what we found our fathers doing.” What if the devil had been leading them to the agony of Hell?

39:55 And follow (ITTABI’U) the best of what has been sent down to you from your Lord, before the retribution comes to you suddenly when you least expect it.

This entry was posted in MISCONCEPTIONS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

