PROPHET MUHAMMAD’S WORSHIP IN HADITHS

ALLAH SAID MOST OF PEOPLE SET PARTNERS WITH HIM:

12:106 And most of them will not believe in Allah except while setting up partners.

1- ACCORDING TO THIS HADITH PROPHET SAID SEND A GREAT DEAL OF DAROODS AND SALAWATS UPON ME ON FRIDAY

It was narrated that Shaddad bin Aws said:

“The Messenger of Allah said: ‘The best of your days is Friday. On it Adam was created, on it the Trumpet will be blown, on it all creatures will swoon. So send a great deal of peace and blessings upon me on that day, for your peace and blessings will be presented to me.’ A man said: ‘O Messenger of Allah, how will our peace and blessings be shown to you when you will have disintegrated?’ He said: ‘Allah has forbidden the earth to consume the bodies of the Prophets.’”

Sunan Ibn Majah
Book 5, Hadith 1138

http://sunnah.com/urn/1284330

2- ADAM ASKED FOR MUHAMMAD’S INTERCESSION

Narrated `Umar:

The Prophet said: “When Adam committed his mistake he said: O my Lord, I am asking you to forgive me for the sake of Muhammad. Allah said: O Adam, and how do you know about Muhammad whom I have not yet created? Adam replied, O my Lord, after You created me with your hand and breathed into me of Your Spirit, I raised my head and saw written on the heights of the Throne: “LA ILAHA ILLALLAH MUHAMMADUR RASULULLAH” I understood that You would not place next to Your Name but the Most Beloved One of Your creation. Allah said: O Adam, I have forgiven you, and were it not for Muhammad I would not have created you.”

Al-Hakim narrated it in al-Mustadrak al Sahihayn (Volume No. 2, Page No. 651, Hadith No. 4228)

3- PROPHET MUHAMMAD HAIR WORSHIP

Narrated Ibn Seereen:

I said to ‘Ablda, “I have some of the hair of the Prophet which I got from Anas or from his family.” ‘Abida replied. “No doubt if I had a single hair of that it would have been dearer to me than the whole world and whatever is in it.”

Sahih Bukhari
Volume 1, Book 4, Number 171

http://sunnah.com/bukhari/4/36

Narrated Anas:

When Allah’s Messenger (ﷺ) got his head shaved, Abu- Talha was the first to take some of his hair.

Sahih al-Bukhari 171
Vol. 1, Book 4, Hadith 172

http://sunnah.com/bukhari/4/37

4- PROPHET MUHAMMAD HAD STRENGTH OF 30 MEN

 Narrated Qatada:

Anas bin Malik said, “The Prophet used to visit all his wives in a round, during the day and night and they were eleven in number.” I asked Anas, “Had the Prophet the strength for it?” Anas replied, “We used to say that the Prophet was given the strength of thirty (men).” And Sa`id said on the authority of Qatada that Anas had told him about nine wives only (not eleven).

Sahih al-Bukhari 268
Vol. 1, Book 5, Hadith 268
http://sunnah.com/bukhari/5/21

5- PROPHET WAS ABLE TO SEE PEOPLE FROM BEHIND HIS BACK

Narrated Abu Huraira:

Allah’s Messenger said, “You see me facing the Qibla; but, by Allah, nothing is hidden from me regarding your bowing and submissiveness and I see you from behind my back.”

Sahih al-Bukhari 741
Vol. 1, Book 12, Hadith 708
http://sunnah.com/bukhari/10/135

6- WATER SPRINGING OUT FROM PROPHET MUHAMMAD’S FINGERS

Narrated Anas bin Malik:

saw Allah’s Apostle when the ‘Asr prayer was due and the people searched for water to perform ablution but they could not find it. Later on (a pot full of) water for ablution was brought to Allah’s Apostle . He put his hand in that pot and ordered the people to perform ablution from it. I saw the water springing out from underneath his fingers till all of them performed the ablution (it was one of the miracles of the Prophet).

Sahih Bukhari
Volume 1, Book 4, Number 170

http://sunnah.com/bukhari/4/35

7- DATE-PALM STEM CRIED AND GROANING LIKE A CHILD

Narrated Jabir bin `Abdullah:

An Ansari woman said to Allah’s Messenger (ﷺ), “O Allah’s Messenger (ﷺ)! Shall I make something for you to sit on, as I have a slave who is a carpenter?” He replied, “If you wish.” So, she got a pulpit made for him. When it was Friday the Prophet (ﷺ) sat on that pulpit. The date-palm stem near which the Prophet (ﷺ) used to deliver his sermons cried so much so that it was about to burst. The Prophet (ﷺ) came down from the pulpit to the stem and embraced it and it started groaning like a child being persuaded to stop crying and then it stopped crying. The Prophet (ﷺ) said,”It has cried because of (missing) what it use to hear of the religions knowledge.”

Sahih al-Bukhari 2095
Vol. 3, Book 34, Hadith 308
http://sunnah.com/bukhari/34/48

8- SWEAT OF PROPHET MUHAMMAD IN PERFUME BOTTLE

It was narrated from Anas bin Malik that:

The Prophet [SAW] lay down on a leather mat and sweated. Umm Sulaim got up and collected his sweat and put it in a bottle. The Prophet [SAW] saw her and said: “What are you doing O Umm Sulaim?” She said: “I am putting your sweat in my perfume.” And the Prophet [SAW] smiled. (Sahih)

Sunan an-Nasa’i 5371

Vol. 6, Book 48, Hadith 5373

http://sunnah.com/nasai/48/332

9- THE SWEAT OF THE PROPHET NICER THAN PERFUME

Narrated Anas:

I have never touched silk or Dibaj (i.e. thick silk) softer than the palm of the Prophet nor have I smelt a perfume nicer than the sweat of the Prophet.

Sahih al-Bukhari 3561

Vol. 4, Book 56, Hadith 761

http://sunnah.com/bukhari/61/70

 

This entry was posted in HADITHS & SUNNAH. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

